Life after the big 3-0!

Ok, I’ve been 30 for two months and some days and so much has changed. Not so much because I have crossed over to the other side. More because life happens fast, and I am rarely ever ready. For example, I only work two days a week now. My husband and I made the decision to reduce my hours for several reasons, but mainly to help the cash flow at work. Also, my kids haven’t been around since school let out the first week of June. Neither of these happened because I turned thirty, but because I am thirty I like these new changes!!! Ok, so I didn’t have to live another year longer to enjoy my abundance of free time. But my mental state has helped me to revel in it.

That brings up the things that have changed since that dreaded day back in May. I do feel older thus I am trying to work out more constantly. I was doing good for a while, but some friends from out of state came to visit and I am just now starting to get back into the swing of my new routine. Now that I am thirty I am also more aware of my actions and how they relate to my future and other people’s feelings. I want the next 30 years to be one of joyous memories not only for me but for those around me. I really am trying to change my bitchy attitude, one aggravating moment at a time. Goosefraba, damn it!

All in all, turning 30 has been a pleasant experience. With my new found free time I am keeping the house cleaner, working out and dieting, staying on top of our finances better, and finally learning how to use my camera and Photoshop Elements. Here are a few photos I have been jacking with recently:

ImageImageImage

 

I know, I have a long way to go. But one day at a time is all anyone can ever manage.

I’ve also continued my reflection on my life so far and what I want from it going forward. I realized, just the other day, that I still feel like I am searching for something. I have no idea what it is or why I would still be looking for something. I mean I have all that I have ever wanted (minus a bazillion dollars in the bank), yet I do not fill fulfilled. I am living the American dream  so what gives? Am I destined to search forever? Is that just how life is? Are we all going through life like this? Surely not. I mean I see people all the time who seem satisfied and content. Perhaps this feeling of longing is a private issue so no one shares that info with others, thus me missing the fact that they are like me? So many questions, so few answers. Maybe I should have been a philosopher. They ask questions like this all the time and have very few answers themselves. 😉

THERE IS LIFE AFTER 30, THANK GOODNESS!

2 thoughts on “Life after the big 3-0!

  1. It’s funny you wrote this, I just turned 30 myself and although some days I don’t feel different either I can’t help but think if I have done enough in the last 30 years to make the next 30 better. I went to Florida for my birthday and when we got back on the radio was Tim McGraw’s “Next 30 Years” song. We got a kick out of that! Good Post!

Any Advice?