This Aint the Love – Darwin Macon

Posted with permission from Darwin Macon

This Aint the Love (I Signed Up For)
Darwin Macon 2014

I hate to say it but I’m through
I’m sick and tired of being there for you
Seems the only time you call
You’re out there on the edge, ready to fall
I won’t be there to catch you
You’re in the dark so find the light
There will be no one there to guide you
‘cause you won’t find me there this time
From this point you’re on your own
So count me out, ‘cause I’m as good as gone

(Chorus)
This aint the love that I signed up for
Every day we fight a new war
Whose right, whose wrong, what the point in hangin’ on
Here’s your coat and there’s the door (my favorite freaking line)
‘cause this aint the love I signed up for

Once our love was so strong and true
There wasn’t nothing I wouldn’t give for you
But the more I give, the more you take
Till there was nothing left in the heart to break
For so long I’ve kept us afloat
Well sink or swim, ‘cause here’s where I let gooooo

(Chorus)
This aint the love that I signed up for
Every day we fight a new war
Who’s right, who’s wrong, what the point in hangin’ on
Here’s your coat and there’s the door (my favorite freaking line)
‘cause this aint the love I signed up for

I can’t wait for the single to hit the airwaves!!!

Check him out at http://www.darwinmacon.com

 

 

Any Advice?

